UPSC Services List

08 Dec 2020

UPSC Services List

List of UPSC Services in India:

What is UPSC?

The UPSC full form is Union Public Service Commission. UPSC conducts a National Level Examination for 24 services under the State & Central Government of India. It is a central recruitment agency in India for appointments and examinations for All India Services and Group ‘A’ & Group ‘B’ Civil Services.

3 Types of UPSC Civil Service Posts

i). All India Civil Services:

  1. Indian Administrative Service (IAS)
  2. Indian Police Service (IPS)
  3. Indian Forest Service (IFoS)

ii). Group ‘A’ Civil Services:

  1. Indian Foreign Service (IFS)
  2. Indian Audit and Accounts Service (IAAS)
  3. Indian Civil Accounts Service (ICAS)
  4. Indian Corporate Law Service (ICLS)
  5. Indian Defence Accounts Service (IDAS)
  6. Indian Defence Estates Service (IDES)
  7. Indian Information Service (IIS)
  8. Indian Ordnance Factories Service (IOFS)
  9. Indian Communication Finance Services (ICFS)
  10. Indian Postal Service (IPoS)
  11. Indian Railway Accounts Service (IRAS)
  12. Indian Railway Personnel Service (IRPS)
  13. Indian Railway Traffic Service (IRTS)
  14. Indian Revenue Service (IRS)
  15. Indian Trade Service (ITS)
  16. Railway Protection Force (RPF)

iii). Group ‘B’ Civil Services:

  1. Armed Forces Headquarters Civil Service
  4. Pondicherry Civil Service
  5. Pondicherry Police Service

To know more about UPSC Exam check the link – UPSC

UPSC services list and salary, types of civil service jobs, UPSC posts list, civil services in India

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *